top of page

"Reducing poverty in communities by empowering families"


In 1964, President Lyndon Johnson signed the Economic Opportunity Act, which was the birth of Community Action Agencies across America. Originally organized as individual county organizations, our Agency was incorporated into five counties including: Jefferson, Cotton, Tillman, Kiowa, and Washita. In 1981, Beckham and Roger Mills counties were added to our seven-county service area. The Agency also has additional services in Custer County and rural transportation services in 16 counties in western and central Oklahoma. Our purpose is to improve the lives of low-income families, assist them in becoming more self-sufficient, and to improve the quality of life in each of the communities we serve. We are one of the largest employers in the western Oklahoma and offer a variety of programs to help individuals, families, and communities grow and prosper.

Board Of Directors

Beckham County

Purcy Walker / Tate Finnell/ Jackie Anderson

Cotton County

Dave Johnson/  Milton Honeycutt

Jefferson County

Bryce Bohot/ Manya Reid


Gary Jeanings/ Susan Smith

Roger Mills County

Bryce Bohot/ Manya Reid

Tillman County

Bryce Bohot/ Manya Reid

Washita County

Bryce Bohot

Manya Reid

Board Alternates

Bryce Bohot

Manya Reid

bottom of page